Thursday 17th December 2015


A long time ago, in a cinema not so far away, film maker George Lucas introduced the world to “Star Wars.”

Today, fans new and old still enjoy visiting the space-based world that Lucas created. Here is a list of all the “Star Wars” films made by major Hollywood studios to date. Six “Star Wars” films have already been released, a new film is due out this December and at least one more is in the works.

In addition to this list, don’t forget to check out our complete list of “Star Trek” movies, our “Best Space Movies” list, and our staff recommendations for best space movies.

We’ve divided this list into three groups.

First, there are the movies that started it all, known collectively as “the original trilogy.” These three films were released between 1977 and 1983, and follow the adventures of Luke Skywalker, Han Solo and Princess Leia. In 1997, Lucas released “Special Edition” versions of the movies that contain additional visual elements and some other changes to the original films.

The second group consists of the “Star Wars” movies known as “the prequels.” These movies were released between 1999 and 2005, and take place a few decades before the events in the original trilogy. The movies focus on Anakin Skywalker, Obi-Wan Kenobi, Emperor Palpatine and Queen Amidala.


We were in Athens.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: